[Skip to Content]
StubHub-Front-Slideshow.jpg
Aug 2, 2018

StubHub Center Monthly Calendar: August 2018

The full calendar of StubHub Center event times and information during August 2018 is outlined below.

Wednesday, August 1 – USL: LA Galaxy II vs. Swope Park Rangers

LA Galaxy II return home for a contest against Swope Park Rangers.

A development pipeline for LA Galaxy’s brightest prospects, five current first-team players are former LA Galaxy II stars: Daniel Steres, Dave Romney, Ariel Lassiter, Hugo Arellano and Efrain Alvarez. 

More information  

Friday, August 3 – Summer Concert Series: Rakim

The 2018 Summer Concert Series, presented by Kinecta Federal Credit Union, which will feature multiple music artists and bands to the local community during four free separate concerts at StubHub Center. The third concert of the series will be held on Friday, August 3rd with Rakim.

More information

Saturday, August 4 -Tuesday, August 7 – 2018 USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships

The fastest track cyclists in the country will head to the VELO Sports Center located at StubHub Center for four days of adrenaline packed racing. America’s premier velodrome is excited to host the USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships and welcome riders from around the country.

More information

Thursday, August 9 – USL: LA Galaxy II vs. Fresno FC

LA Galaxy II return home for a contest against Fresno FC.

A development pipeline for LA Galaxy’s brightest prospects, five current first-team players are former LA Galaxy II stars: Daniel Steres, Dave Romney, Ariel Lassiter, Hugo Arellano and Efrain Alvarez. 

More information

Saturday, August 11 – MLS: LA Galaxy vs. Minnesota United FC

Watch Zlatan Ibrahimović and the dos Santos brothers take on Minnesota United FC at home at StubHub Center.

More information

Tuesday, August 14 – MLS: LA Galaxy vs. Colorado Rapids

The 5-time MLS Cup Champions, LA Galaxy will take on Colorado Rapids at home at StubHub Center.

More Information

Saturday, August 18 – Preseason Football: LA Chargers vs. Seattle Seahawks

The Los Angeles Chargers get ready for the 2018 NFL Regular Season with a preseason exhibition against the Seattle Seahawks. Tickets to the game are available for purchase at https://www.chargers.com/tickets/.

More information

Wednesday, August 22 – USL: LA Galaxy II vs. Rio Grande Valley FC

LA Galaxy II return home for a contest against Rio Grande Valley FC.

A development pipeline for LA Galaxy’s brightest prospects, five current first-team players are former LA Galaxy II stars: Daniel Steres, Dave Romney, Ariel Lassiter, Hugo Arellano and Efrain Alvarez. 

More information

Friday, August 24 – MLS: LA Galaxy vs. Los Angeles FC

LA Galaxy to host Los Angeles FC at home at StubHub Center as they continue the hunt for their 6th MLS Cup title.

More information

Saturday, August 25 – Preseason Football: LA Chargers vs New Orleans Saints

The Los Angeles Chargers get ready for the 2018 NFL Regular Season with a preseason game against the New Orleans Saints. Tickets to the game are available for purchase at https://www.chargers.com/tickets/.

More information

Friday, August 31 – Women’s Soccer: USA vs. Chile

StubHub Center will host a late-summer friendly match between the U.S. Women’s National Team and Chile.

These will be the first matches for the 2018 Tournament of Nations and the final matches before the USA enters the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship in a quest for a berth to the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

More information

DATE

TIME (PT)

EVENT

Wednesday, Aug. 1

7:30 p.m.

USL: LA Galaxy II vs. Swope Park Rangers

Friday, Aug. 3

5 p.m.

Summer Concert Series: Rakim

Saturday, Aug. 4

6 p.m.

2018 USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships

Sunday, Aug. 5

6 p.m.

2018 USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships

Monday, Aug. 6

5 p.m.

2018 USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships

Tuesday, Aug. 7

10 a.m.

2018 USA Cycling Elite Track National Championships

Thursday, Aug. 9

7:30 p.m.

USL: LA Galaxy II vs. Fresno FC

Saturday, Aug. 11

7:30 p.m.

MLS: LA Galaxy vs. Minnesota United FC

Tuesday, Aug. 14

7:30 p.m.

MLS: LA Galaxy vs. Colorado Rapids

Saturday, Aug. 18

7 p.m.

Preseason Football: LA Chargers vs. Seattle Seahawks

Wednesday, Aug. 22

7:30 p.m.

USL: LA Galaxy II vs. Rio Grande Valley FC

Friday, Aug. 24

7:30 p.m.

MLS: LA Galaxy vs. Los Angeles FC

Saturday, Aug. 25

5 p.m.

Preseason Football: LA Chargers vs. New Orleans Saints

Friday, Aug. 31

8 p.m.

Women's Soccer: USA vs. Chile