[Skip to Content]
2018-Schedule-Social-DL.jpg
Jan 7, 2018

LA Galaxy announce 2018 MLS Schedule

The LA Galaxy announced their 2018 MLS Regular Season schedule today. The LA Galaxy will kick off the 2018 MLS season, their 23rd season in MLS, on Sunday, March 4 at StubHub Center when they host Portland Timbers live on FS1. Tickets to the Galaxy’s 2018 opening match are on sale now here.

LA Galaxy Season Ticket Memberships for the 2018 Major League Soccer season are now available. Season Ticket Members and Galaxy fans can go to lagalaxy.com/since96 to secure their 2018 LA Galaxy Season Ticket Memberships, beginning as low as just $323 per seat ($17 per match). Fans can also call 1.877.3GALAXY (342.5299) and press 1 when prompted to secure Season Ticket Memberships.

Single-game tickets for Galaxy games will go on presale to LA Galaxy Season Ticket Members on Wednesday, Jan. 10. On Tuesday, Jan. 16 at 10 a.m. PT, single-game tickets to the majority of the Galaxy’s 2018 games at StubHub Center will go on sale to the general public at www.lagalaxy.com/tickets.

Of the Galaxy’s 34 MLS Regular Season games, 13 will be broadcast live to a national audience. FS1 will broadcast four Galaxy games, UniMás and ESPN will each air three games and FOX, Univision and ESPN2 will each air one game during the 2018 season. Of the Galaxy’s 13 nationally televised contests, seven of them will take place in Los Angeles at StubHub Center.

The Galaxy will play in their first 2018 California Clasico – the team’s annual match with rivals San Jose Earthquakes – at StubHub Center on Friday, May 25 in a match broadcast on UniMás. The second California Clasico will take place at Stanford Stadium on Saturday, June 30.

LA will play expansion side Los Angeles Football Club at StubHub Center on Saturday, March 31 on FOX in what will mark the first-ever match between the two sides.

The club’s annual Fourth of July game will feature a contest against D.C. United at StubHub Center, marking the 23nd consecutive season that the Galaxy will host a game on Independence Day, the longest such stretch in American professional sports.

During the 2018 MLS regular season, each club will play 34 games, including 17 home games and 17 away games. Teams will face each of their conference opponents (10 in the East, 11 in the West) twice during the season with one game at home and one game away. Western Conference teams will play one additional intra-conference game and Eastern Conference teams will play two. All teams will face each non-conference opponent once.

The Galaxy’s full 2018 MLS Regular Season schedule and schedule breakdown are outlined below. All local broadcasts and times will be announced at a later date.

#

DATE

OPPONENT

VENUE

TIME (PT)

 

1

Sunday, Mar 4

Portland Timbers

StubHub Center

7:00pm

FS1

2

Sunday, Mar 11

New York City FC

Yankee Stadium

2:00pm

MLS

3

Saturday, Mar 24

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

BC Place

7:00pm

TSN

4

Saturday, Mar 31

LAFC

StubHub Center

12:00pm

FOX

5

Sunday, Apr 8

Sporting Kansas City

StubHub Center

6:00pm

FS1

6

Saturday, Apr 14

Chicago Fire

Toyota Park

12:30pm

UNIV

7

Saturday, Apr 21

Atlanta United FC

StubHub Center

7:30pm

MLS

8

Saturday, Apr 28

New York Red Bulls

StubHub Center

7:30pm

MLS

9

Saturday, May 5

Houston Dynamo

BBVA Compass Stadium

TBA

MLS

10

Saturday, May 12

FC Dallas

Toyota Stadium

12:30pm

UniMas

11

Monday, May 21

Montreal Impact

Saputo Stadium

12:00pm

TVA

12

Friday, May 25

San Jose Earthquakes

StubHub Center

8:00pm

UniMas

13

Wednesday, May 30

FC Dallas

StubHub Center

7:30pm

MLS

14

Saturday, Jun 2

Portland Timbers

Providence Park

2:00pm

ESPN2

15

Saturday, Jun 9

Real Salt Lake

StubHub Center

7:30pm

MLS

16

Saturday, Jun 30

San Jose Earthquakes

Stanford Stadium

7:00pm

UniMas

17

Wednesday, Jul 4

D.C. United

StubHub Center

7:30pm

MLS

18

Saturday, Jul 7

Columbus Crew SC

StubHub Center

7:30pm

MLS

19

Saturday, Jul 14

New England Revolution

Gillette Stadium

TBA

MLS

20

Saturday, Jul 21

Philadelphia Union

Talen Energy Stadium

TBA

MLS

21

Thursday, Jul 26

LAFC

Banc of California Stadium

7:30 p.m.

ESPN

22

Sunday, Jul 29

Orlando City SC

StubHub Center

6:30 p.m.

FS1

23

Saturday, Aug 4

Colorado Rapids

Dick’s Sporting Goods Park

TBA

MLS

24

Saturday, Aug 11

Minnesota United FC

StubHub Center

7:30 p.m.

MLS

25

Saturday, Aug 18

Seattle Sounders FC

CenturyLink Field

12:30 p.m.

ESPN

26

Friday, Aug 24

LAFC

StubHub Center

7:30 p.m.

ESPN

27

Wednesday, Aug 29

Colorado Rapids

StubHub Center

7:30 p.m.

MLS

28

Saturday, Sep 1

Real Salt Lake

Rio Tinto Stadium

TBA

MLS

29

Saturday, Sep 15

Toronto FC

BMO Field

11:00 a.m.

TSN

30

Sunday, Sep 23

Seattle Sounders

StubHub Center

4:00 p.m.

FS1

31

Saturday, Sep 29

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

StubHub Center

7:00 p.m.

TSN

32

Saturday, Oct 6

Sporting Kansas City

Children’s Mercy Park

TBA

MLS

33

Sunday, Oct 21

Minnesota United FC

TCF Bank Stadium

TBA

MLS

34

Sunday, Oct 28

Houston Dynamo

StubHub Center

1:30 p.m.

MLS

*UNIV: Univision

2018 LA GALAXY SCHEDULE BREAKDOWN

GAMES BY NATIONAL TV (13)

ESPN (3)

Home: 1

Away: 2

July 26 at LAFC

August 18 at Seattle Sounders FC

August 24 vs. LAFC

ESPN2 (1)

Away: 1

June 2 at Portland Timbers

FS1 (4)

Home: 4

 

March 4 vs. Portland Timbers

April 8 vs. Sporting KC

July 29 vs. Orlando City SC

September 23 vs. Seattle Sounders FC

Univision (1)

Away: 1

April 14 at Chicago Fire

FOX (1)

Home: 1

March 31 vs. LAFC

UniMás (3)

May 12 at FC Dallas

Home: 1

May 25 vs. San Jose Earthquakes

Away: 2

June 30 at San Jose Earthquakes

 

GAMES BY DAY

Monday (1)

Away: 1

May 21 at Montreal Impact

Tuesday (0)

 

Wednesday (3)

Home: 3

May 30 vs. FC Dallas

July 4 vs. D.C. United

August 29 vs. Colorado Rapids

Thursday (1)

Away: 1

July 26 at LAFC

Friday (2)

Home: 2

May 25 vs. San Jose Earthquakes

August 24 vs. LAFC

Saturday (20)

Home: 7

Away: 13

March 24 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC

March 31 vs. LAFC

April 14 at Chicago Fire

April 21 vs. Atlanta United FC

April 28 vs. New York Red Bulls

May 5 at Houston Dynamo

May 12 at FC Dallas

June 2 at Portland Timbers

June 9 vs. Real Salt Lake

June 30 at San Jose Earthquakes

July 7 vs. Columbus Crew SC

July 14 at New England Revolution

July 21 at Philadelphia Union

August 4 at Colorado Rapids

August 11 vs Minnesota United FC

August 18 at Seattle Sounders FC

September 1 at Real Salt Lake

September 15 at Toronto FC

September 29 vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC

October 6 at Sporting KC

Sunday (7)

Home: 5

Away: 2

March 4 vs. Portland Timbers

March 11 at NYCFC

April 8 vs. Sporting KC

July 29 vs. Orlando City SC

September 23 vs. Seattle Sounders FC

October 21 at Minnesota United FC

October 28 vs. Houston Dynamo

 

GAMES BY MONTH

March (4)

Home: 2

Away: 2

March 4 vs. Portland Timbers

March 11 at NYCFC

March 24 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC

March 31 vs. LAFC

April (4)

Home: 3

Away: 1

April 8 vs. Sporting KC

April 14 at Chicago Fire

April 21 vs. Atlanta United FC

April 28 vs. New York Red Bulls

May (5)

Home: 2

Away: 3

May 5 at Houston Dynamo

May 12 at FC Dallas

May 21 at Montreal Impact

May 25 vs. San Jose Earthquakes

May 30 vs. FC Dallas

June (3)

Home: 1

Away: 2

June 2 at Portland Timbers

June 9 vs. Real Salt Lake

June 30 at San Jose Earthquakes

July (6)

Home: 3

Away: 3

July 4 vs. D.C. United

July 7 vs. Columbus Crew SC

July 14 at New England Revolution

July 21 at Philadelphia Union

July 26 at LAFC

July 29 vs. Orlando City SC

August (5)

Home: 3

Away: 2

August 4 at Colorado Rapids

August 11 vs. Minnesota United FC

August 18 at Seattle Sounders FC

August 24 vs. LAFC

August 29 vs. Colorado Rapids

September (4)

Home: 2

Away: 2

September 1 at Real Salt Lake

September 15 at Toronto FC

September 23 vs. Seattle Sounders FC

September 29 vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC

October (3)

Home: 1

Away: 2

October 6 at Sporting KC

October 21 at Minnesota United FC

October 28 vs. Houston Dynamo

 

LONGEST ROAD TRIP: Three games (two times)

  • Road Trip #1: May 5-21
    • Saturday, May 5 at Houston Dynamo
    • Saturday, May 12 at FC Dallas
    • Monday, May 21 at Montreal Impact
       
  • Road Trip #2: July 14-26
    • Saturday, July 14 at New England Revolution
    • Saturday, July 21 at Philadelphia Union
    • Thursday, July 26 at LAFC

LONGEST HOME STAND: Two games (six times)

  • Home Stand #1: March 31-April 8
    • Saturday, March 31 vs. LAFC
    • Sunday April 8 vs. Sporting KC
  • Home Stand #2: April 21-28
    • Saturday, April 21 vs. Atlanta United FC
    • Saturday, April 28 vs. New York Red Bulls
  • Home Stand #3: May 25-30
    • Friday, May 25 vs. San Jose Earthquakes
    • Wednesday, May 30 vs. FC Dallas
  • Home Stand #4: July 4-7
    • Wednesday, July 4 vs. D.C. United
    • Saturday, July 7 vs. Columbus Crew SC
  • Home Stand #5: August 24-29
    • Friday, August 24 vs. LAFC
    • Wednesday, August 29 vs. Colorado Rapids
  • Home Stand #6
    • Sunday, September 23 vs. Seattle Sounders FC
    • Saturday, September 29 vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC