Club America vs. Club Tijuana Xoloitzcuintles

Dec. 28 - 5:00 PM / Door Time: 3:30 PM

Join us on Saturday, Decmber 28 for the LA Clasico featuring Club America, the 2012-13 Clausura Season champion, and Club Tijuana, the 2012-13 Apertura Season champion. The match will be the first-ever meeting between the two Mexican clubs in Los Angeles.


Tickets for the match will go on sale this Wednesday, October 23 at 10:00 a.m. Tickets may be purchased by calling 888.929.7849 or by visiting or

Club América is the current Liga MX Clausura champion. America captured the Liga MX title for a record 11th league time this May by defeating Cruz Azul in the final. One of the oldest and most popular clubs in Mexico, Club America was founded in 1916 and features a roster that includes 10 players from the most recent Mexican National Team, most notably forward Raul Jimenez and defenders Francisco Javier “Maza” Rodriguez and Miguel Layun.

Club Tijuana, known as ‘Xolos’, are the current Liga MX Apertura champion. Founded in in 2007, Club Tijuana won their first title last December, beating Toluca 4-1 on aggregate in the finals. As a result of their success last season, Club Tijuana where invited to play in the 2013 CONMEBOL Copa Libertadores and earned a spot in the 2013-14 CONCACAF Champions League. The club has a number of players on its roster that represent the U.S. Men’s National Team, including Mexican-Americans Edgar Castillo, Joe Corona and Hercules Gomez.

The international friendly is part of the preseason for the 2013-14 Clausura, which starts in early January.

Official Print Partner


Seating Map


Premium Seating





Resident Teams

rbanner-galaxy_logo.png rbanner-ussf_logo.png rbanner-ustapd_logo.png rbanner-uscyclying-logo.png